Loader
Committee

Program Committee :

Co-Chairs

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea, ychun@snu.ac.kr)

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA, nicholas.yannelis@gmail.com)

  • Araujo, Aloisio (Instituto Nacional de Matemática Pura e Aplicada, Brazil, Aloisio.Araujo@fgv.br)

  • Arkolakis, Costas (Yale University, USA, costas.arkolakis@gmail.com)

  • Chernozhukov, Victor (MIT, Cambridge, USA, fede@hss.caltech.edu)

  • Cornet, Bernard (PSE-University of Paris I, France & University of Kansas, USA, Bernard.Cornet@univ-paris1.fr)

  • d’Aspremont, Claude (Université Catholique de Louvain, Belgium, claude.daspremont@uclouvain.be)

  • Galichon, Alfred (New York University, USA, galichon@cims.nyu.edu)

  • Heo, Eun Jeong (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea, heoeunjeong@gmail.com)

  • Hörner, Johannes (Yale University, USA, johannes.horner@yale.edu)

  • Ju, Biung-Ghi (Seoul National University, South Korea, bgju@snu.ac.kr)

  • Kehoe, Timothy (University of Minnesota and Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis, USA, tkehoe@umn.edu)

  • Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA, fkojima@stanford.edu)

  • Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA, kovenock@chapman.edu)

  • Levine, David (Washington University, USA, david@dklevine.com)

  • Machina, Mark (University of California at San Diego, USA, mmachina@ucsd.edu)

  • Maskin, Eric Harvard University, USA, emaskin@fas.harvard.edu)

  • Moulin, Hervé (University of Glasgow, Scotland, Herve.Moulin@glasgow.ac.uk)

  • Plott, Charles (California Institute of Technology, USA, cplott@hss.caltech.edu)

  • Prescott, Edward C. (Australian National University, Australia, and Arizona State University, USA, edward.prescott@asu.edu)

  • Stokey, Nancy L. (University of Chicago, USA, lenka@uchicago.edu)

  • Townsend, Robert (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA, rtownsen@mit.edu)

  • Villamil, Anne (University of Iowa, USA, annevillamil@gmail.com)

  • Zame, William (University of California, Los Angeles, USA, zame@econ.ucla.edu)

Local Organizing Committee :

Chair

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, ychun@snu.ac.kr)

  • Cho, Wonki (Korea University,chowonki@korea.ac.kr)

  • Heo, Eun Jeong (Sungkyunkwan University, heoeunjeong@gmail.com)

  • Hwang, Ilwoo (University of Miami, ihwang@bus.miami.edu)

  • Ju, Biung-Ghi (Seoul National University, bgju@snu.ac.kr)

  • Kim, Jinwoo (Seoul National University, jikim72@gmail.com)

  • Koh, Youngwoo (Hanyang University, youngwoo.koh@gmail.com)

Session Organizers :

  • Adachi, Tsuyoshi (Waseda University, Japan, adachi39@gmail.com), Mechanism Design and Implementation Theory

  • Alva, Samson (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA, samson.alva@gmail.com), Choice and Matching

  • Amir, Rabah (University of Iowa, USA, rabah-amir@uiowa.edu), Topics in Applied Theory

  • Anbarci, Nejat (Durham University, UK, nejat.anbarci@durham.ac.uk), Bargaining

  • Arlegi, Ritxar (Public University of Navarre, Spain, rarlegi@unavarra.es), Preferences and Choice

  • Auerbach, Jan (University of Exeter, UK, J.Auerbach@exeter.ac.uk), Political Economy of Representation and Redistribution

  • Babilla, Thierry Kame (thierrykamebilla@yahoo.fr), DSGE Models in a Challenging Monetary Policy Era

  • Bahel, Eric (Virginia Tech, USA, erbahel@vt.edu), Cooperative Games: Theory and Network Applications

  • Basteck, Christian (WZB Berlin Social Science Center, Germany, chrisbasteck@googlemail.com), (Constrained) Efficiency in Random Assignments

  • Beissner, Patrick (Australian National University, Australia, patrick.beissner@anu.edu.au) and
    Zierhut, Michael (Humboldt University, Germany, michael.zierhut@hu-berlin.de), General Equilibrium Theory

  • Bó, Inácio (University of York, UK, inaciog@gmail.com), Behavioral and Empirical Market Design

  • Boyarchenko, Svetlana (University of Texas at Austin, USA, sboyarch48@gmail.com), Information and Learning

  • Chang, Dongkyu (City University of Hong Kong, donchang@cityu.edu.hk) and
    Chang, Jin-Wook (Federal Reserve Board), Decentralized Markets

  • Chatterji, Shurojit (Singapore Management University, Singapore, shurojit.chatterji@gmail.com), Topics in Equilibrium Theory

  • Chen, Been-Lon (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, bchen@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Macro Public Finance

  • Chen, Chun-Ting (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, decoderec@gmail.com), The Formation of Belief

  • Chen, Wei-Cheng (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, weicheng.c@gmail.com), Contract Theory

  • Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, South Korea, ychun@snu.ac.kr), Social Choice and Cooperative Game Theory

  • Cuhadaroglu, Tugce (University of St. Andrews, UK, tc48@st-andrews.ac.uk), Social Interactions

  • Das, Sabyasachi (Ashoka University, India, sabyasachi.das@ashoka.edu.in), Theoretical Issues in Political Economy

  • d'Aspremont, Claude (CORE, UniversitéCatholique de Louvain, Belgium, claude.daspremont@uclouvain.be) and
    Andrea Attar (Toulouse School of Economics, France, andrea.attar@gmail.com), Trading under Asymmetric Information

  • Dimitrov, Dinko (Saarland University, Germany, dinko.dimitrov@gmail.com), Topics in Economic Theory

  • Drugeon, Jean-Pierre (PSE - CNRS, France, jpdrg@psemail.eu), Axiomatics of Temporal Preferences

  • Dur, Umut North Carolina State University, USA, umutdur@gmail.com), and
    Velez, Rodrigo (Texas A&M University, USA, rvelezca@tamu.edu), Market Design with Theory and Applications

  • Eraslan, Hulya (Rice University, USA, eraslan@rice.edu), Bargaining and Experiments

  • Fabrizi, Simona (University of Auckland, New Zealand, simona.fabrizi@gmail.com), Decision-making under Uncertainty

  • Funaki, Yukihiko (Waseda University, Japan, funaki@waseda.jp), Cooperative Game Theory: Axiomatic Approach

  • Gomberg, Andrei (ITAM, Mexico, gomberga@gmail.com), Economics of the Law: Theory Motivated by Data

  • Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California, Riverside, USA, guojt@ucr.edu), Topics on Macroeconomics Dynamics

  • Hahn, Guangsug (POSTECH, South Korea, econhahn@postech.ac.kr) and
    Won, Dongchul (Ajou University, South Korea, dcwon@ajou.ac.kr), Financial Economics

  • Hanaki, Nobuyuki (Osaka University, Japan, nobuyuki.hanaki@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp), Experiments in Cooperative Games

  • Heese, Carl (University of Bonn, Germany, chees02@googlemail.com), Political Economy and Information

  • Herings, P. Jean-Jacques (Maastricht University, Netherlands, P.Herings@maastrichtuniversity.nl), Networks

  • Houggard, Jens Leth (jlh@ifro.ku.dk), Blockchains and Economic Design

  • Hu, Tai-Wei (University of Bristol, UK, taiwei.hu@bristol.ac.uk), Monetary Economics and its Applications

  • Huettner, Frank (Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea, info@frankhuettner.de), Partition Functional Form Games

  • Hwang, Ilwoo (University of Miami, USA, ihwang@bus.miami.edu), Information Economics and its Applications

  • Imrohoroglu, Selahattin (University of Southern California, USA, simrohor@marshall.usc.edu), Quantitative Macroeconomics

  • Ismail, Mehmet (King’s College London, UK, mehmet.s.ismail@gmail.com), Solution Concepts

  • Itaya, Junichi (Hokkaido University, Japan, itaya@econ.hokudai.ac.jp) and
    Minea, Alexandru (University Clermont Auvergne, France, alexandru.minea@uca.fr), Policy Mix and Aggregate Fluctuations

  • Jagadeesan, Ravi (Harvard Business School, USA, ravi.jagadeesan@gmail.com), Matching: Theory and Applications

  • Jang, Inkee (Xiamen University, China, inkeejang@xmu.edu.cn), Economic Theory

  • Jeong, Daeyoung (POSTECH, South Korea, daeyoung.jeong@gmail.com), Social Choice and Experiment

  • Kao, Yi-Cheng (Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan, kao@cycu.edu.tw, 1976kao@gmail.com), Market Design and College Admissions

  • Kaplan, Todd (University of Haifa and University of Exeter, Israel, toddrkaplan@gmail.com), Behavioral and Experimental Economics

  • Kesten, Onur (Carnegie Mellon, USA, okesten@andrew.cmu.edu), Market Design

  • Khan, Urmee Urmee (University of California, Riverside, USA, urmeekhan@gmail.com) and
    Dumav, Martin (Universidad Carlos Ⅲde Madrid, Spain, mdumav@gmail.com), Robust Economic Design

  • Kim, DukGyoo (University of Mannheim, Germany, d.kim@uni-mannheim.de), Political Economy

  • Kim, Jae Yung (Tulane University, USA, jkim22@tulane.edu), The Political Economy of Finance

  • Kim, JinYeub (Yonsei University, South Korea, shininglin@gmail.com), Bargaining

  • Kim, Kyungmin (Emory University, University of Miami, USA, teddy.kyungmin.kim@gmail.com), Applied Game Theory

  • Ko, Chiu Yu (National University of Singapore, Singapore, kochiuyu@nus.edu.sg), Industrial Organization

  • Koczy, Laszlo (Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary, koczy@krtk.mta.hu), Coalitional Games with Externalities

  • Konishi, Hideo (Boston College, USA, hideo.konishi@bc.edu), Topics in Group Contests

  • Korpela, Ville (Turku School of Economics, Finland, vipeko@utu.fi), Mechanism Design and Cooperative Solution Concepts

  • Kovenock, Dan (Chapman University, USA, kovenock@chapman.edu) and
    Roberson, Brian (Purdue University, USA, brobers@purdue.edu), Contests I~IV

  • Kumar, Rajnish (Queen’s Management School, UK, rajnishthakur@gmail.com), Networks and Fair Division

  • Kushnir, Alexey Carnegie Mellon University, USA, alexey.kushnir@gmail.com), Mechanism Design

  • Lee, Daniel (Durham University, UK, daniel.li@durham.ac.uk) and
    Lee,Joosung (University of Edinburgh, UK, Joosung.Lee@ed.ac.uk), Search Theory and Applications

  • Lee,Joosung (University of Edinburgh, UK, Joosung.Lee@ed.ac.uk), Non-Cooperative Bargaining

  • Li, Mengling (Xiamen University, China, mengling0101@gmail.com), Topics in Market Design

  • Lippert,Steffen (University of Auckland, New Zealand, s.lippert@auckland.ac.nz), Climate Change Economics

  • Liu, Zhiwei (Capital University of Economics and Business, China, liuzhiwei@cueb.edu.cn), Topics in Economic Theory

  • Livshits, Igor (Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia, USA, igor.d.livshits@gmail.com), Ⅰ.Consumer Credit, Ⅱ.Macro and Finance

  • Lu, Jingfeng (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ecsljf@nus.edu.sg), Auctions and Contests

  • Luo, Xiao (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ecslx@nus.edu.sg) and
    Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore, yichun@nus.edu.sg), Topics in Game Theory

  • Ma, Eunseong (Louisiana State University, USA, masilver@lsu.edu), Macroeconomics and Heterogeneous Agents

  • Majumdar, Dipjyoti (Concordia University, Canada, dipjyoti.majumdar@concordia.ca), Strategic

  • Mandel, Antoine (Paris School of Economics-University Paris 1, France, antoine.mandel@univ-paris1.fr), Economic Dynamics on Networks

  • Moreno-Ternero, Juan D. (Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain, jdmoreno@upo.es), Resource Allocation

  • Muto, Nozomu (Yokohama National University, Japan, nozomu.muto@gmail.com) and
    Mukherjee, Saptarshi (saptarshi.isi@gmail.com), Game Theory and Applications

  • Nishiguchi, Sumiyo (Otaru University of Commerce, Japan, nishiguchi@res.otaru-uc.ac.jp), Dynamic Social Choice and Games

  • Oishi, Takayuki (Meisei University, Japan, takayuki1q80@gmail.com), Cooperative Game Theory and its Economic Applications

  • Olapade, Yewande (University of Houston, USA, yewandeolapade@gmail.com), Trade, Politics, and Firm Dynamics

  • Oliva, Marina Nuñez (University of Barcelona, Spain, mnunez@ub.edu), Coalitional Games and Market Games

  • Özkes, Ali (WU Vienna, Austria, ali.oezkes@wu.ac.at), Computation and Cooperation: Theory and Experiments

  • Pan, Addison (University of Auckland, New Zealand, addison.pan@auckland.ac.nz), Stochastic Choices

  • Pimienta, Jose Carlos Gonzalez (UNSW, Australia, c.pimienta@unsw.edu.au), Topics in Economic Theory

  • Pivato, Marcus (Université de Cergy-Pontoise, France, marcuspivato@gmail.com), Collective Decisions and Social Welfare

  • Platz, Trine Tornøe (Copenhagen Business School, Denmark, ttp.eco@cbs.dk), Cost Allocation Games on Graphs

  • Prokopovych, Pavlo (Kyiv School of Economics, Ukraine, pprokopo@gmail.com) and
    Yannelis, Nicholas University of Iowa, USA, nicholasyannelis@gmail.com), Economic Theory

  • Rehbeck, John (Ohio State University, USA, rehbeck.7@osu.edu) and
    Dziewulski, Pawel (University of Sussex, UK, P.K.Dziewulski@sussex.ac.uk), Revealed Preferences

  • Rommeswinkel, Hendrik (National Taiwan University, Taiwan, rommeswi@ntu.edu.tw), Decision Theory

  • Roy, Santanu (Southern Methodist University, USA, sroy@smu.edu), Asymmetric Information

  • Serizawa, Shigehiro (Osaka University, Japan, serizawa@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp), Competitive Allocation Mechanism Design Ⅰ, Ⅱ

  • Shin, Euncheol (KAIST, South Korea, eshin.econ@kaist.ac.kr), Social Choice and Decision Theory

  • So, Inhwan (Bank of Korea, South Korea, ihsoh@bok.or.kr), Interest Rate Dynamics in Small Open Economy

  • Stauber, Ron (Australian National University, Australia, ronald.stauber@anu.edu.au), Ambiguity in Games

  • Stecher, Jack (University of Alberta, Canada, stecher@ualberta.ca), Decision Theory

  • Sugaya, Takuo (Stanford University, USA, takuo.sugaya@gmail.com), Dynamic Games and High Order Beliefs

  • Sun, Yeneng (National University of Singapore, Singapore, ynsun@nus.edu.sg), Mathematical Economics

  • Tang, Qianfeng (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China, tangqianfeng198@gmail.com), Matching and Market Design

  • Taub, Bart (University of Glasgow, UK, bart.taub@glasgow.ac.uk), Mathematical Finance

  • Teytelboym, Alex (University of Oxford, UK, nitchie@gmail.com), Matching and Market Design

  • Tian, Guoqiang (Texas A&M University, USA, gtian@exchange.tamu.edu), Market Design

  • Tomoeda, Kentaro (Kentaro.Tomoeda@uts.edu.au), College Admissions and School Choice

  • Trockel, Walter (Bielefeld University (IMW), Germany, walter.trockel@uni-bielefeld.de) and
    Haake, Claus-Jochen (Paderborn University, Germany, cjhaake@mail.uni-paderborn.de), Coalitional Games

  • Venditti, Alain (AMSE, France, alain.venditti@univ-amu.fr), Macroeconomic Dynamics

  • Wozny, Lukasz (Warsaw School of Economics, Poland, lukasz.wozny@sgh.waw.pl) and
    Reffett, Kevin (Arizona State University, USA, kevin.reffett@asu.edu), New Methods for Dynamic Games and Economics

  • Xue, Jingyi (Singapore Management University, Singapore, jyxue@smu.edu.sg), Distributive Justice under Uncertainty

  • Yeh, Chun-Hsien (Academia Sinica, Taiwan, chyeh@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Cooperative Games and Applied Microeconomic Theory

  • Zapechelnyuk, Andy (University of St Andrews, UK, az48@st-andrews.ac.uk), Communication and Persuasion

  • Zhang, Jun (zhangjun404@gmail.com), Matching and Allocation